Wiser than Enemies

“Thy commandments make me wiser than my enemies, for they are ever mine.”
Some people think they are smarter than anyone else. Some people will constantly tell you what to do, and then, if you don’t do it, they get furious with you. Some will break relationships with you because you’re just not smart enough for them. Sometimes people are so smart, they’re actually stupid. I remember when I served in the Navy, the most dangerous officer was someone who just came from the academy. They had tons of book knowledge but they really didn’t have a clue. On the other hand, I know preachers who just rip the English language apart but still impact so many people’s life. So what is the answer? God’s word, of course. You see when you know God’s word it makes you wiser than your enemies, or your fellow employees at work, or people in your family, etc., etc. I think one of the reasons is that it never changes. It doesn’t change every time something new comes along, or a new understanding is received. It always has all the information and always has the right answer. The ages, the money markets or the wise of this world can’t change it. The world will always base it’s information and wisdom on things that are not constant. Good advise today could be terrible advise tomorrow. Besides, if you ask 10 people the same question, they will all give you a different answer. Mostly because they’re trying to be wiser than the previous person. We need to learn to speak God’s word in all situations. That way we can’t be wrong, that is, of course, unless He’s wrong or changes His opinion. But, I don’t think that’s going to happen, do you? So whose advise do you trust? Who are you going to listen to today? I know whose word I’ll follow.

Leave a comment